RockyAAAADRIIAAAANNN!!! I love the Rocky franchise, its probably one of the most well known movie franchises of all time. The movies are great for entertainment, but in real life it does not make sense. In every movie the plot is the same, there is an antagonist that succeeds in getting Rock into the ring. The  fight starts and Rocky gets the crap kicked out of him until the 12th round, where Rocky reaches deep down inside and taps into his inner super power and knocks the block off his opponent. I have two take-a-ways from these movies. If it works, go with it, The Rocky Franchise is a success and has made Mr. Stalone a lot of money. The second, is Rocky would could have prevented most of the damage he took if he would have just tapped into that inner power in the first two rounds.

Christians have a SUPERNATURAL POWER that when used in the first round of a battle, we can prevent a lot of damage the enemy wants to inflict on us. These battles are not physical, but when we try to fight them in the physical than we become physically beaten down. This may result in depression, weariness, apathetic attitudes and even worse is becoming complacent with a life outside of Gods blessings. Being complacent outside of Gods best is in my opinion, cowardly, please know my heart, I was a coward because I use to think that, “well this is it, this must be Gods will”. This was my way of taking flight and not fighting. I would take hit after hit in life and took pride that I could take a punch but all I had to do was counter the attack and land one blow to win. The great news is that every time we attack, each blow lands right on the chin of the enemy and every one is a knock out blow.

Flight or fight, many have been in a situation where we were given these two options. In the military we are trained to fight because more than likely others are depending on you. We all have different motivations that cause us to choose to fight, some fight for family, some fight for self preservation and there are a few that enjoy fighting.

 

Ephesians 1:3-14

 “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ, just as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love, having predestined us to adoption as sons by Jesus Christ to Himself, according to the good pleasure of His will, to the praise of the glory of His grace, by which He made us accepted in the Beloved. In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace which He made to abound toward us in all wisdom and prudence, having made known to us the mystery of His will, according to His good pleasure which He purposed in Himself, that in the dispensation of the fullness of the times He might gather together in one all things in Christ, both which are in heaven and which are on earth—in Him. In Him also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestined according to the purpose of Him who works all things according to the counsel of His will, that we who first trusted in Christ should be to the praise of His glory. In Him you also trusted, after you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation; in whom also, having believed, you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise, who is the guarantee of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, to the praise of His glory.”

‭‭God has predestined EVERYONE to be loved unconditionally, to be righteous, to be blameless, to be an over-comer. Over-comer = more than conquerors = A person who has already won before the battle begins. My biggest battle is changing my mindset to know and believe what the Word of God says and not what my circumstances say.

I am built for battle and can take a hit, in all honesty that is the easy part, the hard part is going on the offensive. Speaking into existence what I can not see. Gods plan for me for my life is not to just go through life taking hits, God has predestined me to live a life of abundance, to be free from the tangles of sin – sickness, poverty, and premature death. This abundant life is not just for my benefit, it is more for the benefit of others. If I am living in poverty, which is defined by living paycheck to paycheck, I can not give to every good work, or I can not pick up and go where God is leading without having some sort of campaign to raise money.

If I am sick than I cannot serve my local church or others in my community. Every blessing that God has or will give us, He did it the moment Jesus said “It is finished”. God gave us the power of the Holy Spirit. The same power that raised Christ from the dead resides in every person that believed in their heart and confessed with their mouth that Jesus is Lord of their life. Most, like myself, have grown up that thinking that God is throwing down blessings, or meeting our needs when we are good or righteous enough. The truth is we already posses these blessings

Isaiah 53:5“

But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; The chastisement for our peace was upon Him, And by His stripes we are healed.

We are healed, it is right their, what ever you have been diagnosed with your prognosis is that you are healed. It is not our concern to know why we have been given this diagnosis or be overcome with fear, our only concern is going on the offensive and putting our trust ( our faith) in knowing that we are 100% healed, nothing missing, nothing broken.

If I die prematurely as a result of my life decisions than so does the calling on my life. Just as an architect  predestines a beautiful paper in a set of blueprints so has God laid out a plan for our lives. A beautiful life of rest, pleasure and fulfillment. To win these everyday battles we cannot just keep taking hits we need to go on the offensive. We need start speaking life and not death. Fear should not be in our vocabulary, it should be non-existent. We have been give every tool and weapon to fight against the enemy and yet most just stand their taking hits and we say to our selves God is so good I took a hit and I am still standing, the problem is we are usually standing in the same spot we were a year or 10 years ago.

The longest game in Professional Baseball was recorded in 1981, when the Pawtucket Red Sox went up against the Rochester Red Wings. The game lasted a total of 33 innings and was stopped around 4 am and continued at later date a month and a half later. Do you know what brought this game to an end and determined a winner, the Red Sox had a better offense. Any type of defense either in sport or in life, is to allow an offensive slaughter.

We need to stop taking so much unnecessary damage fighting these battles. We need to take a stand and a step forward and KNOCK THE HELL out of the enemy. Imagine when the world looks at Christians they see and group of people that are not affected by the woes of this world, but are thriving, serving their community all while showing the tangible LOVE of God to everyone they come across. We can not in the vision if we are always taking punches and are never taking new ground. I love you all and am in agreement for Gods Best for you.

 

 

 

 

waiting1About Me: I am a born Tulsan but raised in Oceanside, California and Yuma, Arizona. I went to Bible College and was asked to leave said Bible College. I spent two years as a Lifeguard and then joined the Air Force. I spent 7 years working in the ICBM world as a Maintenance Technician. I have walked through Father Abraham’s house in Ur, which is know Iraq. Now I write and publish what God lays on my heart and if you are reading this know that I care about you and love you.

